LevyBanner.png

 

Delinquent Property Tax Sale Schedule

Modified on 05/05/2017

April 1       Current Taxes become delinquent.

 

May 8        Tax sale registration and bidding open on the Internet.

                  Test Tax Sale Site opens.

                   Electronic listing of publication available at download area.

 

May 11      First publication of delinquent taxes in the Chiefland Citizen.

 

May 18      Second publication of delinquent taxes in the Chiefland Citizen.

 

May 25      Final publication of delinquent taxes in the Chiefland Citizen.

 

May 29      The submission of mass bid files must be completed by 5:00 p.m. EDT (21:00 GMT).

 

May 31      Lots 1 through 3 are awarded every two hours beginning with Lot 1 at 8:00 a.m. EDT (12:00 GMT) and ending with Lot 3 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (16:00 GMT).

 

June 2       ACH Payment must be submitted/authorized by 3:00 p.m. EDT (19:00 GMT) No exceptions.

 

June 5       6:00 p.m. EDT (22:00 GMT)   If warranted, re-bid items will be combined into a final lot (Lot 4) and made available to buyers for auction.

June 6       Lot 4 (Re-Bid items) will be awarded at 8:00 a.m. EDT (12:00 GMT).

 

June 7       ACH Payment for Lot 4 must be submitted/authorized by 8:00 a.m. (12:00 GMT) EDT No exceptions.

June 12     Refunds for overpayments from tax sale are returned via ACH. You will be notified by e-mail when your refund has been issued.

 

 

Dates and times are subject to change